Get social....
Keep updated on latest news and events.

Visit our FaceBook page Follow us on Twitter

Short Story Results 2016

After weeks of deliberation over what has been a bumper load of entries we are pleased to be able to publish the winners.

  Title Author  
1st Reunion Jenny Thomson
2nd Souterrain Sarah Isaac
3rd I've Been Framed Jane Westwell
Wyvern Fidelis Katie Parker

The remaining shortlisted entries are shown below in alphabetical order.

Title Author
An affliction of the eye Mary Curd
Death cry Ian Graham Tew
Eponymy Geraldine Terry
Her own woman Lindsay Staniforth
Home Time Shelley Syposz
Hunger in the air Judith Wilson
In the blood Martin Parker
Lost Girls Jo Tiddy
Loyalty Liz Anderson
Rhubarb Fool Alice Herve
Shall we? Abda Khan
Sideways Cassandra Parkin
The Baying Hound Joshua Hood
The day the music died Lesley Bootiman
The last Marmite soldier Steve Leighton
The Roses Kate Glover
The Shark in the Man-Suit Vanessa Savage
Till the end of time Kath MacKenzie
Wolf Simon Arkwright
Yummy Josie Turner

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you who entered our competitions, and if you're not on the list - well there is always next year.

What does the Festival do?
The aim of the Festival is to promote books and the love of reading in the community and particularly in schools...
Wells Festival of Literature Ltd A company limited by guarantee registered in England with number 2827744 Registered address: Tregantle, Milton Lane, Wells, Somerset. BA5 2QT Registered Charity number 1045654.